Service Recognition - There are five different recognition categories under the Service Recognition, they are:

  • Distinguished Service Recognition (> 20 years of service)
  • Continued Service Recognition (prior recipient of the DSA)
  • Mid Career Service (over 10 years and less than 20 years)
  • Early Career Service (10 years or less service)
  • International Service (International Extension work)

For complete details on the requirement of each of the awards see Section D of the Handbook